Storm Water Management

Contact: Duane Herrera, Engineering Technician          (254)-933-5275

P.O. Box 264, Belton, Texas 76513

The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) is authorized by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to issue and enforce the Texas Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (TPDES) Phase 1 and 2 storm water permits, in lieu of Federal NPDES permits.  Bell County submitted an application for coverage to TCEQ for its Unincorporated Urbanized Areas before February 8, 2008.  The application included a Storm Water Management Program (SWMP).  This SWMP describes what actions are to be implemented by Bell County to address the required elements of a storm water program.  The intent of this Storm Water Management Plan is to preserve or improve the health and quality of life in the Unincorporated Areas by preventing or mitigating storm water pollution.  Below is a link to the Storm Water Management Program for Bell County Unincorporated Urbanized Areas.

Bell County Unincorporated Urbanized Areas Storm Water Management Program

Updated Stormwater Management Program Information linked below.

Bell County MS4 SWMP 2014-2019
Bell County MS4 Permit